Uncategorized

The Candy Book Tag!

hey! I was tagged by Sam to do the Candy Book Tag! Thanks so much! So here are the rules:

The Rules

Thank the person who nominated you and give a link back to their blog, (check), To every description given, match a book to it and share a little bit more about why you chose that book.  Tag up to ten people to have them answer the same descriptions.

ok, so let’s get started! And also, all the images belong to Sam.

apples

12972637

Um… I would have to say Gold Medal Summer. It looked interesting because it was about gymnastics, but it was NOT my style. Like, there was no action in it….

apples-1

keeperofthelostcities

Um… definitely Keeper of the Lost Cities. It’s my favorite series EVER, so obviously it is even better than chocolate. Yeah. I just went there.

apples-2

greenglass

Green Glass House. It looked good, I mean the cover looked super cool. Maybe if I gave it more time I would have enjoyed it, but I got to page 50 (and the pages were really long) and still I wasn’t interested. So I quit reading it.

apples-3

 11425085

From Darkness Won. It had really good romance in it, and my shipping feels were off the charts during this whole book. It is the last book in the Blood of the Kings trilogy, and I loved the whole series.

apples-4

I have two… so i’ll show you both.

These were both pretty creepy…. but I love them. GO READ THEM NOW.

apples-5

The image should say:  This took you forever to get through, but hey-You did it!

bloodofkingstrilogybutton-1024x625

This whole series took a while to read, but it was awesome! Again, GO READ IT NOWWWW. This is the Blood of the Kings series, by the way.

apples-6

51fixqtzxql-_ac_us218_

Okay, here’s the last one! I think The Doll People. I used to love this in 3rd grade, and I don’t really like it anymore (too easy/young read) but it used to be my favorite when I was little!


Well there it is! I tag…

Wheh, that was a lot of people to tag! Thanks for reading!

thumbnail_image1

5 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag!”

  1. This is a neat tag! I just want to see if I can find a book for each one of the categories.
    Apples:
    The Hobbit. I love the Lord of the Rings, but the Hobbit wasn’t my favorite. :/
    Milk Chocolate:
    THE MYSTERIOUS BENEDICT SOCIETY! FAVORITE BOOK EVER! XD
    Black Jelly Beans:
    At the Back of the North Wind. NO THANKS. That book was extremely slow, boring, and weird to boot. I don’t like Harry Potter either.
    Chocolate Kisses:
    Hmm. One of the Anne of Green Gables books probably.
    Gummy Spiders:
    Don’t read horror books. 🙂
    Jumbo Lollipop:
    Ronald Reagan by Dinesh D’Souza. I’m still not done with this, so it might not count, but it’s still really good even if it is slow going.
    Cotton Candy:
    My Father’s Dragon. These books are so cute!
    ~Megan~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

